Team Management

Agenty allows to add other team members to your Agenty portal. New member can be invited to your account by providing their name, e-mail address and selecting a access role type.

Agenty has 5 levels of role based access feature to share your account with other team members. Both, the Owner and Admin can invite other users to join their account under the role selected.

  1. Owner : Account user with full access. This is the default role created by Agenty on new account signup.
  2. Admin : Account user with full access.
  3. Manager : Has full access of account except for billing, user management, re-generate API key.
  4. Viewer : Can only access reports and data.
  5. Accountant : Can only view invoices and billing.

Roles allow you to create special privileges for users by specifying what a team member can see and do within your Agenty account. These roles help you classify your team into different sections and assign them required capabilities, so that they can do what they need for data scraping without getting in each other's way. The roles are especially useful for larger teams and enterprises where there are different groups of employees trying to handle different things.

Add Member

  1. Go to Team menu in left sidebar
  2. Click on the New Member button
  3. The below dialog box will appear where we can enter the Email, Name and select the Role

add team member

  1. Click on the Add button to invite after entering the information
  2. The user will get an email with temporary password to login and can change the password after accessing the account.

Update Member

  1. Go to Team menu in left sidebar
  2. Click on the name of member
  3. The edit dialog box will appear where you can change the Name, Status or Access Role of selected member

update team member

  1. Click on Update button to save the changes

Delete Member

  1. Go to Team menu in left sidebar
  2. Select the user by clicking on the checkbox you want to delete
  3. Click on the top left side Delete button in red colour
  4. The confirm dialog box will open for confirmation, select Yes to delete the member permanently

delete team member